About Us

Basketball India Players Association (BIPA) is a Non Government Organization (NGO) and was incorporated on January 31, 2017 under Section 8 of the Companies Act, 2013. BIPA is a 'Not For Profit' Company with former, present and future Players, Coaches, Referees, Table Officials, Statisticians, Commentator, Expert, Team Owners, Academy Owners , Physiotherapist, Dietician, and others at all levels from school to Olympians as its members.

Every player continues to play with total commitment, dedication and passion for the school, college, club, district, state and nation little aware of his/ her rights and entitlements and when s/he is hit by a tsunami of uncertainly, there is a sudden realization of absence and lack of any supporting structure. There are no existing firm legal structures and defined professional relationship between the players and other stake holders. BIPA will make available necessary awareness, support and protective umbrella to all players and stake holders to enable smooth working of the sports industry and providing justice for all.

BIPA is the largest association of players in any sports in India and is a unique platform to protect the interest of basketball players by providing them support, security and sense of self sufficiency. In the changing scenario of sports more particularly in view of the rising economic interests of the leagues and federation, it is imperative that the players who are the key to the sports industry do not get exploited and are able to get their due in all activities either as an armature or professional or post competitive sport period spent as a Coaches, Referees, Table Officials, Statisticians, Commentator, Expert, Team Owners, Academy Owners etc.

President: Mr. Gajendra Singh Shekhawat (Member of Parliament)
Secretary General Mr.Ram Kumar (Former Captain Indian Men Team and Dronachaya Awardee)
Treasurer Ms. Divya Singh (Former Captain Indian Women Team)
Chief Patron Mr. Ajmer Singh (Olympian)
Patrons Mr. Amarnath (Olympian)
Mr. Baldev Singh (Olympian)
Mr. D.P.Irani (Olympian)
Mr. G.Dilip (Olympian)
Mr. Hanuman Singh (Olympian)
Mr. Pramjeet Singh (Olympian)
Mr. Sajjan S.Cheema (Arjun Awardee)
Mr. Surender Kataria (Arjun Awardee)
Senior Vice President Mr. Devendra S.Chauhan
Vice President Mr. J.N.Nehra
Mr. Sanjay Goel
Mr. V.Senthel
Mr. Birender Hooda
Vice President International Relation Anil Kumar
Jt.Secretary General Mr.Dilip Poonia